Message Board / Affiche de Messages

Upcoming Change of Command Ceremony:

Commandant – Change of Command Ceremony – Royal Military College of Canada

Between Brigadier-General S.G. Friday, and Brigadier-General S. Bouchard

on Friday, 14 July 2017 at 1100 hrs -on the Parade Square

Spectators to be seated by 1045 hrs


Sea King Retirement

After 50+ years of service the Sea King will be retired December 2018 at 443MH Victoria.  Advance planning is underway.

Visit for updates.

We need input from readers!

We are looking for realtors to partner with:

If you or anyone you know had reason to use a realtor recently (coming o going) in the following areas we would like your help.

Valcartier; Bagotville; Ste Jean.

Ottawa / Gatineau.


We only ‘partner’ with realtors with a proven success record – ideally with an e-Veritas reader.

If you happen to know and are willing to recommend a realtor to us for a possible partnership – please send details to us ASAP.

[email protected]


Those without a CFOne Card should apply immediately to ensure receipt before the first event. Register today, visit
Players Cup – Winnipeg, MB 6-9 July (completed)
ATB Financial Classic – Calgary, AB, 10-13 Aug
Staal Foundation Open – Thunder Bay, ON 13-16 July National Capital Open to Support Our Troops – Ottawa, ON,
14-20 Aug
Mackenzie Investments Open – Montreal, QC, 20-23 July Canadian Pacific Women’s Open – Ottawa, ON, 21-27 Aug
RBC Canadian Open – Oakville, ON, 24-30 July Cape Breton Open – Baddeck, NS, 28 Aug – 3 Sep
Syncrude Oil Country Championship – Edmonton, AB, 3-6 Aug Freedom 55 Financial Championship – London, ON, 11-17 Sep
Museum hosts tribute to Sir Arthur Currie
Champlain Trail Museum and Pioneer Village
1032 Pembroke St. East
Pembroke, Ontario,
K8A 6Z2
Phone: 613-735-0517

Invictus Games – Toronto – September 23 – 30

Ticket on sale now



Register Here


A tip of the hat to the following members who just recently updated their Club membership status – Chapeau aux membres suivant qui ont tout récemment mis à jour leur adhésion au Club:

2862 Hugh Franklin; 2979 Donald McKinnon; 3633 Robert DeJong; 3659 Murray Stewart; 4805 Frederick Butler; 5585 Rodger Miners; 8577 R Bruce Russell; 10746 Ron Ruiters; M0228 Gilbert Tessier.

For memberships due to expire soon; please contact us asap with your renewal.

Please Remember:

The RMC Club relies on its members. Contact us to renew or to take out an annual or life membership.

1 – 888 386 – 3762

Souvenez vous que:

Le Club des CMR compte sur ses membres. Afin de renouveler ou de vous procurer une adhésion annuelle ou à vie, veuillez communiquer avec nous au : 1- 888 386 – 3762

Thank you in advance for your kind cooperation.

Club Membership Info Join, Update or Renew

For those who have let their membership lapse during 2016 & before – we miss you. Please update soon.

À ceux qui ont laissé leur adhésion prendre fin en 2016 ou plus tôt, vous nous manquez. Veuillez renouveler bientôt.


Nominations are invited for the 2017 CDA Institute Vimy Award
The Vimy Award was initiated in 1991 by the CDA Institute to recognize, annually, one Canadian who has made a significant and outstanding contribution to the security and defence of our nation and the preservation of our democratic values.
The previous 26 recipients of this prestigious award are:
  • The Rt. Hon. Joe Clarke
  • General John de Chastelain
  • Major-General Lewis MacKenzie
  • Major-General William Howard
  • Major-General Roméo Dallaire
  • Dr. Jack Granatstein
  • The Rt. Hon. Brian Dickson
  • Vice-Admiral Larry Murray
  • Lieutenant-General Charles H. Belzile
  • The Hon. Barnett Danson
  • Air Commodore Leonard Birchall
  • Colonel, the Hon. John Fraser
  • General Paul Manson
  • Dr. David Bercuson
  • Mr. G. Hamilton Southam
  • Brigadier-General David Fraser
  • General Raymond R. Henault
  • General Rick Hillier
  • Warrant Officer William MacDonald
  • The Rt. Hon. Adrienne Clarkson
  • Major-General Jonathan Vance
  • Honorary Colonel Frederick Philip Mannix
  • Brigadier-General W. Don Macnamara
  • Honorary Colonel Blake Goldring
  • The Hon. Hugh Segal
  • Dr. James Boutilier
Any Canadian may nominate one Canadian citizen for the award. Nominations must be in writing, be accompanied by a summary of the reasons for the nomination and include a brief biographical sketch of the nominee. Electronic submissions are preferred by email.
Nominations must be received by Tuesday September 5th 2017, and should be addressed to:
Vimy Award Selection Committee
Conference of Defence Associations Institute
151 Slater Street, suite 412A
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3
Or submitted electronically to [email protected]
The Vimy Award will be presented on Friday, 3 November 2017, at the Vimy Gala Dinner held at the Canadian War Museum.
For more information, contact the CDA Institute at 613-236-9903 or at [email protected]
Présélection officielle de candidat(e)s en vue du Prix Vimy 2017 de L’Institut de la CAD
Le Prix Vimy a été instituée en 1991 par l’Institut de la CAD dans le but de reconnaître annuellement un Canadien ou Canadienne qui a fait une grande contribution dans le domaine de la défense et de la sécurité du Canada et qui a grandement encouragé nos valeurs démocratiques.
Les 26 récipiendaires précédents du Prix Vimy sont :
  • la Très hon. Joe Clarke
  • le Général John de Chastelain
  • le Major-général Lewis MacKenzie
  • le Major-général William Howard
  • le Major-général Roméo Dallaire
  • Dr. Jack Granatstein
  • le Très hon. Brian Dickson
  • le vice-amiral Larry Murray
  • le lieutenant-général Charles H. Belzile
  • l’Hon. Barnett Danson
  • le commodore d’air Leonard Birchall
  • le Général Paul Manson
  • Dr. David Bercuson
  • M. G. Hamilton Southam
  • le Brigadier-général David Fraser
  • le Général Raymond R. Henault
  • le Général Rick Hillier
  • l’Adjudant William MacDonald
  • la Très hon. Adrienne Clarkson
  • le Major-général Jonathan Vance
  • Colonel Honoraire Frederick Philip Mannix
  • le Brigadier-général W. Don Macnamara
  • Colonel Honoraire Blake Goldring
  • l’Hon. Hugh Segal
  • Dr. James Boutilier
Le processus de sélection, qui est ouvert à tous, est commencé et on vous encourage de  nous faire parvenir le nom d’un Canadien ou Canadienne digne de ce prix.  Votre soumission doit être envoyé par écrit (soit électronique ou par courrier) et doit être accompagnée d’un sommaire citant les raisons motivant votre choix ainsi qu’une biographie du candidat.
La mise en candidature doit être reçus au plus tard le mardi, 5 septembre 2017, et doit être adressée au:
Comité de sélection du Prix Vimy
L’Institut de la Conférence des associations de la défense
151 rue Slater, suite 412A
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3
Ou sous forme électronique à [email protected]  
Le prix Vimy sera présenté le vendredi, 3 novembre 2017, lors du gala Vimy.  Le tout aura lieu au Musée canadien de la guerre.

Veuillez contacter l’Institut de la Conférence des associations de la Défense à (613) 236-9903 ou [email protected]